Sorry, late blogging again!
The results for the last ambigram.com ambigram challenge were posted on 19th of february, but unfortunately I had no time to post my submission. Until now. So, here it is:

This contest was a sponsored one, the sponsor being award-winning magician, juggler, pick-pocket and bullet catch Dan Chan. There were a variety of words to combine and I chose “Dan Chan / Magic Man”, partly because of the rhythm and rhyme.
The ambigram was not easy to create, but I’m very pleased with the result. I managed to create consistent letters and I think I found a creative way to build the capital ‘M’s.
Unfortunately there was a whole bunch of real high-class ambigrams I had to compete with and I didn’t place. You should really take a look at the results, some of them are mind-blowing! So, once again it’s: ‘Better luck next time!’ for me ;-)

